Skip to content

Game diary: Lingering in Oblivion

October 14, 2008

looks like Drake's diary

Dear diary,

I’ve been binging on Oblivion like mad for almost two weeks. My character’s becoming a badass, but it’s taking forever. The quests are hard to complete. Word has it that the game has a sorta back-asswards level-up system where the game gets harder as your character’s abilities improve (you can kill tough bosses easily at lvl 1), and it kinda feels that way. Linger in Shadows is not a game. Neither is it art— It’s an interactive video. A cool one, but nothing more or less. Easiest set of trophies you’ll ever get, only because the Simpsons game doesn’t support the feature.

Sometimes i get jiggy in Warhawk, but my mic keeps messing up on that after the 1st round. Played COD4 with some local friends earlier for the first time in months. Nice to play online with/against people you actually know. I’m still nasty, but that game is still dead.

Smash Court Tennis never fails me. That is the most complete game of tennis i’ve ever possessed. Wish i were talking about my real-life game. If only there was a way for my PSP to be tracking how much i’ve played it since i got it. Sunk a massive amount of time there. Makes me want a PSP-3000 for some reason. Wonder if it’s still hackable. For my, um, custom… themes. :’|8

Any stories you’d like to share?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2008 2:23 pm

    Thanks

  2. November 15, 2008 8:25 pm

    I’m going back to oblivion soon to play the assassin’s guild storyline. I initially avoided it because I was playing ass a good guy, but I’ve heard recently that it features some of the best writing and quests in the game, so I am intrigued.

Leave a Reply

