Skip to content

Allo from Deustchland!

August 20, 2008

I’ve been in Germany since Friday; i like it here a lot. Been staying with my ‘in-laws’. They feed me and mispronounce my name, what more can i ask for. They also forced me to hike the Bavarian alps in skinny jeans and no sleep. My legs are officially broken in, more likely just broken.

Me and the woman are leaving for Leipzig in a couple of hours. We’ll be taking a 7-hour train, look for a hostel to stay at tonight, then begin the GC conquest tomorrow. The iPhone has proven to be a really neat camera, and that’s what i’ll use to document the Games Convention. I’m not sure what voice recording programs it has but i guess i’ll try to use it for everything.

God i hate German PCs. Hard to type and get shit off the camera. Above are some pics of me on the German-Austrian border and some dated game stuff in a local video rental mom&pop. I would’ve posted sooner but the wifi here is a little prejudiced against Apple hardware. I know we’re in the mountains, but damn. They better have free wifi at the convention or else papa’s gonna throw a fit. See you in a couple, if i’m allowed to blog it. Tcheussy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2008 10:38 am

    I always wanted to check out Sherk and Dritte. I am very excited for you. I also want to know the phonetic mispronunciation of your name… just for fun.

    frisby

  2. August 21, 2008 12:43 am

    Dude, I want you to find the Studio Liverpool guys, cudgel one of them, and make off with a build of Wipeout. I’ll make it worth your while.

  3. August 24, 2008 5:53 pm

    I’ve sent the beta to the CN tower, with your pickup scheduled for pickup at 9am tomorrow, german time. Lookin’ good!

    Hey, keep an eye on Warcadia. I’m gonna post some of the Leipzig stuff there and already have. It’s interesting, please humor me.

Leave a Reply

