Skip to content

Castlevania returns to a Nintendo home console [Update]

July 1, 2008

Motion controlled bullwhip? Maybe, though not how i’m sure you expected. It’s called Castlevania Judgment and it’s an exclusive 3D fighter for the Wii platform. It it, you’ll play with classic characters from throughout its franchise history, be able to use sub-weapons like holy water and whatnot, and motion controls. To have it all make sense.

I guess Konami is better off not reminding people of their series’ “Metroidvania” nickname when on the Nintendo console.

[Update] Hit the cut for an authentic screen from the game, sans blurriness.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chase permalink
    July 3, 2008 1:46 am

    Hmm… this seems… interesting. Motion controlling the whip seems kinky 🙂 . I don’t like that this is a fighter, I would have liked an actual Castlevania title. I found the DS games slightly boring and want something more. Maybe Order of Ecclesia will be better? I may get this and may not… so far I am not really liking it much.

  2. July 4, 2008 3:43 pm

    I never really got into this series. I played the 3-D title on 64 (meh). I really have little or no interest in fighters too. Scratch one “Core” game off of my list.

  3. Evan permalink
    July 6, 2008 12:44 am

    The first DS game, Dawn of Sorrow, was my first Castlevania title and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would probably rent this game whenever it comes out but I’m selling my Wii. Oh well.

  4. October 9, 2008 8:50 am

    My favorite were always the Castlevania titles for SNES. Can’t wait to check out some of the newer ones..

Leave a Reply

