Skip to content

Warm turkey

June 7, 2008

Life. You may know it by its other name: Murderer. Every day, thousands of games’ chances for completion are killed by life. It is a serial killer with no moral code, and no signs of repentance. Have to work? A game dies. Needy boy/girlfriend? A game dies. Finals flanking you? Game dies. New releases? Several games die.

Life makes it very easy for you to quit on games before they’re finished. Personally, i am not exempt from this genocide. This year alone i’ve had games die on me as a result of life. To start off this new feature, share with us which games you quit warm turkey last month, and under what circumstances.

Mario Galaxy, rest in peace… *sign of the cross*

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2008 1:45 am

    I started Wind Waker over last month. I just stopped. I went to my second of 5 wedding of the summer…came back and just walked off. I really wish there where some new games on par with Wind Waker. I’d rather just play it again than play a lame Wii game.

  2. June 7, 2008 12:09 pm

    How about Lost Winds? I’ve tried it, it’s ok. Haven’t played it beyond the day i bought it. Is Dr. Mario really that good? I find that WiiWare have a significant impulse buy factor that even my jaded ass can’t resist. That’s left me with some clunkers on PS3 from the PS Store, so i’d better be careful.

    The waiting list for my game guillotine reads: GTAIV, Baten Kaitos, Lost Winds, Summon Night, Broken Sword – Shadow of the Templars, Astro Boy Omega Factor, Virtua Tennis World Tour, Patapon, PES 2008, and countless other GBA games. My games have had it rough this season. All except for Smash Court Tennis 3 on PSP. Truest tennis simulation i ever did see.

  3. June 8, 2008 8:59 pm

    Is Dr. Mario “That Good”

    It is well made. It has a very solid UI and the game preforms (as far as I have played) flawlessly. The online play is just as good as Tetris DS and that is saying something. In fact I would say it is better because you have the generic messages and your Mii’s. It is not as meaty as say Tetris DS because it really only has 2 different version of the game while Tetris DS has Push, Puzzle and more.

    If you like Dr Mario, it is a must. If you like puzzle games like tetris or whatever, it is cheap enough as a throw away game.

    Personally, I would have paid double for it.

  4. June 8, 2008 8:59 pm

    Also….what the hell are we looking at. Both of our avatars are looking to the right…or our lefts. Its like the effin brady bunch.

Leave a Reply

