Skip to content

Dr. Mario Online – WiiWare Street Pharmacy

June 6, 2008

As it is no secret, I love Tetris. I love Tetris DS online more than any other game probably in my life and play it on the throne when ever I get a chance. No, you have not read this post before.

WiiWare releases Dr. Mario Online. Dr. Mario LOOKS a lot like tetris, but damn…its not.

I remember playing this one back in the younger years on NES asking myself why in the hell is this game so annoyingly mind-numbing. It literally makes you drool and look incoherent after a while. After about 10 to 15 minutes you realize your not playing the game anymore, but just moving the pills around recklessly telling yourself your playing a game. Now this is no fualt of the game, just the way my mind works…my wifes mind…and judging from the way people play online, the way the entire world works.

In Tetris DS I you sometimes hit this “Zone” where blocks are flying all over the place like panties at a Van Halen Concert in the 80’s. It is during this time that you hit tetris after tetris after tetris while your eyes glaze over. When the other guy or gal hits the zone at the same time it is something to behold. I have not reached that RX zen yet with Dr. MAARRREEO yet.

Dr. Mario, in my opinion, is the BEST Wii online experience to date. Finding someone online is as quick and easy as a Texas Bar Hopping Slut only way cleaner. But like the slut, the next day you realized you could have spent your night being much more productive when you wake up late to work with a hangover and confused. My wife always tries to play off that online gaming is useless but after she took over my game for 2 hours, I take it that when I am at work she may be logging some online gaming hours.

Hey Danny O! That was my wife that won those 6 games last night, I lost the other 8.

I was a little freaked when I saw the “Send Message” feature. I thought, “Did Nintendo drop their conservative ways and give me a game where 10 year olds can cuss me out and send L33t to me as if I think they are cooler for it?” The answer is simply NO. You can choose from a list of commands such as Good Game, Your Good, Ouch and some others. Plenty to sum up your view of the prior game.

This game at $10 made up for the $50 Wario Ware, Elibits and Raving Rabbid titles I bought in the past, It did not make up the way Nintendo screwed me over with Twilight Princess by pushing the real version that was done for a year back a month after the Wii version, but who holds grudges any more?

I want to play you! Or my wife wants to anyway. If your an intendo reader and want some drugs, call Rollin (I kid…but seriously). If you want to bust some viruses online, hit me up.

Remember, playing Dr. Mario when deranged doctor lunatics are on the loose may save your life. It worked in Dr. Giggles anyway.

Friz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2008 10:03 am

    I just want to say that I love Tetris too.

  2. June 7, 2008 12:30 pm

    That Dr. Mario commercial is decent.

  3. July 15, 2008 8:43 am

    My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint.–Erma Bombeck (1927–1996), U.S. humorist

Leave a Reply

