Skip to content

Official: Beyond Good & Evil 2

May 30, 2008

These don’t look like Wii screens…

At Ubidays 08, Yves Guillemot showed off the trailer for Michel Ancel’s (i assume) Beyond Good & Evil 2. I wouldn’t be surprised to see a spike in sales of the first game on Amazon, since nobody played it. Mine’s already in the cart. For some reason though, the PS2 version ranges between 13-20 dollars, while the GameCube disc goes no lower than $50 and reaches as high as $76.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. frisby permalink
    June 2, 2008 6:41 am

    I almost bought this game 10 times and now I am regretting it. Too bad that this game is next gen and not Wii gen, fanmen will revolt.

  2. June 2, 2008 4:43 pm

    I’m glad that I picked this up on the Game Cube way back in the day.

  3. July 22, 2008 10:55 am

    I love this game so hard, I picked up a copy for the PS2 as soon as I could. I remember reading years ago that there was a very, very undermarketed “spiritual sequel” out there somewhere, starring a similar female lead, possibly Jade’s daughter? Is it out there or was it canned?

  4. July 26, 2008 12:54 pm

    I don’t think that made it out, KingF. As far as i know, the original was the only [very very under-marketed] entry in the series.

  5. July 28, 2008 2:06 am

    This falls under the category of always wanted to play but never did and probably never will.

  6. July 28, 2008 9:14 am

    Ditto

Leave a Reply

