Skip to content

Antonio will never sleep again: Summon Night Twin Age

April 6, 2008

In the cruelest irony of this little bloggy, one commenter is more regular than the blog itself: Antonio, pictured, who is also a guest contributor.

Throughout the greater part of last year, all this Mexican contingent of Intendo could speak of — when it wasn’t Etrian Odyssey —  were the Summon Night game(s) for GBA. I think he said he was finishing one once, but as he constantly reiterates, finishing games is a task too large for one man. So nobody show him this. He’ll never recover.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2008 2:43 pm

    What, you think I didn’t know?? HA!! That game is as good as pre-ordered!

    And for the record: Summon Night: Swordcraft Story on the GBA is one of the dozen or so games I’ve actually finished in my entire life! The sequel (also on the GBA), although I consider it better, I haven’t actually finished, but I might go back to it now that a DS sequel is coming out…
    on May 20th!

    But that is small change compared to the announcement that Etrian Odyssey II is coming out on June 17… I’m still playing the first one that came out last May and I’m almost finished, adding one to my list of completed games.

    (Hey, is that my abuelito up there in that picture??)

  2. April 7, 2008 3:52 pm

    Yea it is. Are you actually related? Cause that’s coolies if you are.

  3. April 7, 2008 4:34 pm

    No, actually, we aren’t! “Antonio Carbajal” is the “John Smith” of Mexico City…

    😀

Leave a Reply

