Skip to content

Fight club tonight — you going?

March 9, 2008

Bring your bats, broken bottles, and suplexes to the nearest GameStop at midnight. There’s gonna be a brawl.

Most GameStops will be holding tournaments just about 15 minutes from now, and also having midnight sales for Smash Bros Brawl. Are you gonna be an early adopter? Gimme your first looks, friends codes, and list how many bones you’ll break, both yours and your enemies’.

I’m contemplating it, myself.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2008 11:17 am

    Nope. Not a chance. I’m not an early adopter.

    Well, not true: I did get in line for the midnight launch of Halo 2 and Halo 3! But that is another story…

    It’s not that the Halo games are better, its just that with those games and Xbox LIVE there is really an all-night online party that first night. With Brawl, you still have to go to a bunch of forum, input all the friend codes in the game, and pray that the people you entered will enter your code too! On top of that, I suppose you have to hunt for them after all the codes are entered on both sides, since it’s not like the Wii is going to pop-up a message saying that this or that friend just got online.

    Sorry to complain a lot, but my online experience with all Nintendo games in the last few months has been non-existent, and not for lack of effort on my part. It’s just that it is so much incredibly easier to play with a friend on Xbox than it is on any Nintendo platform!

    I will probably get Brawl next week, but I’ll brace myself for the dissappointment of not having anyone enter my friend code for joining so late in the race…

  2. drewmg permalink
    March 10, 2008 3:42 pm

    4296-2683-0792 – do it.

  3. March 12, 2008 3:54 am

    done. – 0173 0987 1821

  4. DrewMG permalink
    March 14, 2008 9:27 am

    okay, added you, rollin.

  5. March 23, 2008 8:57 pm

    Allright, I finally caved in and got it!

    My Friend Code is 1461-6098-7713, and I’m I~man on Brawl… I already added Drew and Rollin!

Leave a Reply

