Skip to content

Intendo infiltrates the Mario Galaxy launch event.

November 10, 2007
by

Well, maybe…

The Nintendo World Store in Rockefeller Plaza (NYC) will be hosting a midnight launch for Super Mario Galaxy tomorrow night. With any luck, I’ll be heading down after work tomorrow to check it out. From what I’m told, there’s going to be food, contests and giveaways. If I go, I’ll be sure to share my experience with you all.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2007 11:51 pm

    sweet. can’t wait for your coverage ruben.

  2. November 11, 2007 12:16 am

    Mexcellent, I’ll keep my sites peeled for you. I’ll be the guy stomping adolescents to get my copy.

    Actually, I’m gonna wait and get it at Toy R Us to get my sweet $25 gift certificate with which I’ll buy Zack and Wiki! But I’ll still be at the event for the velcro wall.

  3. November 11, 2007 12:21 am

    Food? What kind of food. I be hungry.

  4. Ruben permalink
    November 11, 2007 12:54 am

    I’m really hoping to take pictures with my shitty little Fuji “Point and Shoot” camera. The only problem is, I can’t seem to get my 2 gig stick working with it. If all I have to work with is my 16 meg stick, I’ll only be able to take about a dozen pictures.

    Hey Albo, are you really gonna be there? If so, let me know what you look like/what you’ll be wearing. I’ll keep an eye out for you as well.

    As for food, if it’s anything like the E3 Simulcast Event last year, there will be h’orderves ranging from mini-burgers to sushi as well as soft drinks ranging from Coke and Pepsi to Perrier.

  5. November 11, 2007 3:48 am

    just keep it low res my man, i doubt you’ll be blowing those pics up anyway, so set it to the lowest resolution possible and you should be fine.

  6. Ruben permalink
    November 11, 2007 3:57 am

    Update:
    After updating the firmware on my camera, it’s finally communicating with the 2 gig stick. Thanks for the advice, Ryan. If the firmware update didn’t pan out. I would’ve done as you suggested.

    P.S.
    Stay away from any cameras that use XD cards!

  7. November 11, 2007 12:17 pm

    I’ll most likely be in a black bomber jacket with a digital SLR hanging around my neck. Glasses. Maybe a black and white cap with a big black ball on top if it’s cold enough.

  8. November 12, 2007 6:45 pm

    I didn’t end up going, how was it?

Leave a Reply

