Skip to content

Buy Mario, get money

November 3, 2007

Card money, that is. If you buy your copy of Super Mario Galaxy at a Toys R Us, they’ll hand you a $25 gift card. Noice!

On a side note, i have Galaxy pinned down as my next Wii title, the first since June. Finally, a Wii game i can look forward to paying for. Be happy for me, i’m very Wii-jaded! With this deal, i might even buy Corruption right along with it. Yes, it’s all corporate bullshit to get our cash, i know, but i seriously need a break from all the PS3ing i’ve been doing since midsummer. No better alternative to my usual Saturday Warhawk binges than some top-level Nintendo greatness. I need balance in my videogame diet.

No better time, either. My Wii is damn near derelict.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2007 3:15 pm

    I’m not one to be the first comment on my own post, but by the looks of things, i’m gonna have to do the posting and the commenting around here by myself.

    Just wanted to comment on how nice looking that screenshot is. Very colorful in a non-childish way. Might have been Nintendo’s motive for choosing the outer space setting.

  2. November 5, 2007 1:48 am

    Wii Wii Wii

  3. November 5, 2007 11:54 am

    I already saw the game in action last week at my local GameStop, and it looks eye-candy gorgeous! The gameplay is also quite complex in a good way, makes you look at 3D worlds from a new perspective (although I had already seen this type of world-rotating trick attempted in Tetrisphere, back in the N64 days).

    But there are too many good games waiting in line for my DS and 360 right now, so I’m not sure if I’ll get Galaxy right away…

  4. callum permalink
    December 7, 2007 8:50 am

    cool pic

Leave a Reply

