Skip to content

Playing Wii tennis like it’s 1999 2007

October 4, 2007
by

30-love

Prince, the tennis racquet manufacturer, made the above. Yay, peripherals.

Believe it or not, I actually like this one. For those who don’t know, pay some goddamn attention! i love tennis more than most other clothed physical activities. It was the genre i was positively gay over when Nintendo unveiled that wiggly waggly remote. For $15 apiece, one of these feux-racquets aint a bad proposition. Then again, yes it is because there aint a thang i’d use it with. Wii Sports Tennis is not a tennis game, it’s a demo.

I’m still sittin’, waitin’, wishin’ for something more like this.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2007 10:31 pm

    halfway trough I was going to shout “WHAT GAME AM I SUPPOSED TO PLAY WITH THIS.” I too am a tennis fan (playing, not watching) and would by this today with a nice Tennis game with a included racket ball mini game.

    All of Wii sports is a demo…well bowling is pretty close to perfect for what it is.

  2. October 5, 2007 1:54 am

    Hey i play too, if that’s what you’re accusing me of (!). I do both. No i know what you mean. How can you not love pro tennis? The drama, the excitement, the scandals. It has it all.

    Whoa, racquetball game. Hadn’t thought of that. You’re onto something.

  3. October 5, 2007 11:22 am

    But Srapping your Wiimote onto a racket kind of beats the purpose of playing a virtual tennis game on the Wii, doesn’t it? I mean, the only reason to play tennis on a console with a remote is because you don’t have the installation (or friends) to play it for real, and having just the grip section of the tennis racket makes it possible to approach further the feeling of the game in a small space.

    In short, expect knocking off and breacking even more lamps and TVs with this gadget…

  4. October 5, 2007 1:41 pm

    I was only letting you know I am a player, not saying anything about yourself. Tenis rocks.

    I would dig this 1, because it has nice grips, B, because it looks cool, 3, because it gets me into the game.

    Can’t play tennis in the winter, or at least I would not want to.

  5. October 5, 2007 5:29 pm

    Yea it has the grips, the big P and everything. I might get it for Prime 3.

    Frisby, we gotta play tennis someday. Even virtual (or virtua) tennis. Getchu a PS3.

  6. October 6, 2007 3:41 am

    Lol. I can see the demo video now.

    MP3 trailer with clips of Rollin playing with his tennis racket. frukin awesome.

    Go in half way with me and I’m there.

    friz

Leave a Reply

