Skip to content

Tokyo Game Show Recovery

September 24, 2007
tags:
by

TGS

I didn’t think I was going to be able to make it to the event , but then next thing I know I am on the bullet train at 7 in the morning zooming across the country to make it there for the last day. I admit that I am too exhausted to write much about my adventures just yet. It’s Monday here now, but I’m still massaging my sore feet and mulling over the little bit of swag I picked up.

As you probably know, Nintendo themselves didn’t attend the event, but there were enough third party Wii developers to keep people busy. I really wish I had been able to attend two days, because there really just wasn’t enough time to see it all properly. Rollin, hook me up with a press pass for next year yo! I got to have some hands on time with We Love Golf , and Zak and Wiki: Quest for Barbaro’s Treasure! which are both being published by Capcom. I will write about my impressions of both those games when I can. I saw Oopona, Samurai Warriors: Katana, and another Koei game I forgot the name for. None of which seemed worth trying out despite there being no line.

Things, I saw the booths for but regretfully didn’t have time to check out were No More Heroes (but did watch some other people play), and Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles. I had some time with a few Xbox 360 games as well as Games for Windows stuff. Those will be at Warcadia!

capcom girlhmmdoki dokigun

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2007 8:33 pm

    Sweet, can’t wait to see what kind of swag you got and what games you got to play.

  2. September 24, 2007 9:45 pm

    Why dintcha tell me! I woulda hooked you up lovely with a press badge.

    Yea man, i can’t wait to hear all about it. Our first 1st-hand game show coverage!

Leave a Reply

