Skip to content

My Wii is a driver in the red

September 4, 2007

red.jpg

While no one will argue that Metroid Prime 3 is the best looking game on Wii, it seems to come with a cost.

I don’t know about any of you other guys but while playing MetPri 3 there is never a quiet moment from my Wii. There is a constant hum of the game disk spinning with a never ending jerk of the lens reading/loading textures and other data spread across the disk. I mean it is loud enough for me to hear over the blasts, music, and my puppy grunting trying to get my attention.

Also, especially in Elisia, the load times..err..the time it takes for the doors to open can last sometimes up to 30 seconds. This gives me plenty of time to stare at the door textures with double the load time of Echos in most cases. This, however, is still better than Half-Life 2’s loading area BS.

If Metroid Prime 3, a game out so early in the systems life span is stressing the Wii so much, how long will your Wii last in the red?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2007 1:40 am

    That’s odd… I haven’t been having those issues myself…

    Maybe when I get as far into the game as you are, Friz… but for now, my Wii is chugging along just fine (I’m just past the Meta Ridley level).

  2. frisby permalink
    September 5, 2007 2:32 am

    Wow, day 1!!!

Leave a Reply

