Skip to content

Capsule Game Review : Cooking Mama

August 9, 2007
by

cooking_mama_ds.jpg

I love me some cooking mama.  Ever since I heard about this game on the Digg podcast I wanted to get my hands on it, and once I started playing it I just couldn’t stop.  Even though the sound was turned up, I’d make my own little sound effects.  That’s how into this game I was.  What? I happen to LIKE cooking.  Screw you guys.  Anyway.  I do wish ther could have been “cook-offs” iron chef style, and that once you finished a recipe you could view the actual recipe on your DS.  That would have offered great replay value.  A story mode that chronicles the rise of a young chef (you, the player) into the ranks of the elite chefs of the world (hello cooking master boy) would have added a lot to replay value as well.  Otherwise, the games still a lot of fun, and is guaranteed to get your mom, sister, or female SO into gaming on the DS.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 11:07 am

    شلونج مينونة

  2. alya permalink
    March 27, 2009 11:10 am

    I love cooking mama its the best I kept on begging myum for the game once I started playing I just couldn’t stop I had other nice games but this is my favorite

  3. mrjameszzz permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:58 pm

    must be deleted.
    deleted123
    best deltes delete this post

Leave a Reply

