Skip to content

Preparing for Metroid Prime 3

July 24, 2007

So today I received my Nintendo (propaganda filled) Power and my penis fluttered ever so slightly (t.m.i.) at the Metroid Prime 3 Corruption cover.

metroid.jpg

Not because the image was great, or the graphical enhancements were drastic, but at the simple fact that this is the only Nintendo franchise to date that I am not bored to hell by.

It’s no secret that I love me some Metroid. I’ve beat the shit out of every Met game I’ve touched, and thats all of em besides the ever so popular Super Metroid. While I wait patiently for the V.C. release, Super Metroid is like that wine in the dusty corner of my figurative video game cellar, next to Conker’s Bad Fur Day and Beyond Good and Evil,waiting to be opened when there is a drought, or when casual games take over.

Unlike the now stale Zelda and ever so overplayed Mario crap, Metroid Prime on GNC was like the grape jelly you loved as a kid that came back and tastes even better than ever.
While my opinion of this series really does not matter to the average blog reader, I stand by my convictions. I want to play this game. Bad. Not that I will go as far as make it my life like Harry Potter was my life all last weekend, but to savor it in 2 to 4 hour gaming sessions.

I have also up till 2 weeks ago been avoiding Wii FPS’s. While Elibits had some great control, i bit the bullet and borrowed Red Steel from a friend. My wife begs me to put Half Life 2 on because the game was so effin lame. She starts yelling “Stop you bastard” at me as I go to start the game.

The game IS the controls. Thats what sells the piece of shit game, nothing else. If it was on GNC, it would be as useless as an asshole…right here.

redpieceocrap.jpg

But Red Steel is valuable for getting me in the Wii FPS mood as it also gives me something to compare to when I finally get my paws on MetPri3.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2007 2:17 am

    Ha, you had me fooled till i saw the Red Steel thing was a Pshop. I thought that was a Ubi employee. Still, great picture (who is it?).

    I also have beaten each Met game to a space pulp, besides Super (and Met 2). I don’t see the excitement buildup though. Sorta cause of the PS3, but i’m not much excited for Lair either. I’m good for now, August. Really hope they crank out a good plot for MP3, though.

  2. July 25, 2007 6:56 am

    Isn’t that guy from Kill Bill 2?

  3. July 25, 2007 3:31 pm

    yup. I was watching the movie as I typed and had to get a screen shot.

  4. July 25, 2007 5:05 pm

    That’s a screen shot?!?

    You’ve got some pretty nifty screen grabber there, Friz! Looks like a still photo from a film promo!

  5. July 26, 2007 2:46 pm

    Shift+apple=4

    Just have to hold it before you start DVD player or it wont let you screen grab.

  6. July 26, 2007 4:05 pm

    Of course… a Mac! Why didn’t I think of that?

    I should dump my PC and switch to Apple… My PC is giving me the biggest headaches!

  7. Blakey permalink
    August 14, 2007 1:17 pm

    Whos he?

  8. August 14, 2007 2:24 pm

    That would be Larry Bishop as… Larry Gomez, in Kill Bill Vol. 2!

Leave a Reply

