Skip to content

Frisby: Always good for a bitch fest

June 30, 2007

Part 1: The burning dollars
So I walk into Wal-Mart and I have a hole burning in my pocket.

I thought about a 360. I must have had beer goggles on when I thought about buying it because I backed off of it like a fugly drunk chick when you get your sobriety back.

360-sux.jpg

I walked over the Wii games. PLEASE let me spend some money. I look. This game, that game. They all look like great…rental games. If I bought any of them for $50 I might as well go wipe my ass with my money. RE4 on wii makes you almost pull the trigger but I played it already on Game Cube. I want something new!!! That’s why I bought this damn system.

I get over it and buy a bike instead. I’d take a Schwinn over a 360, how sad…for Microsoft.

 


Part 2: The WiFI blues

So I’ve said it 20 times over the last 2 weeks. Mario Party Ocho should have had online play. BUT, not having it gives Nintendo a great reason to make a Mario Party Nueve.

I look trough my DS games to get my WiFi fix and for some crazy reason Mario Kart sounds like a good choice.

I go WiFi. I wait…I wait…oh man 2 people…3 people…damn.

By the time I finally get a match I’m done shitting and my foots already asleep, but this time I would have whooped 3 Asian girls with hearts in their names at Tetris DS by now, but alas, 4 players have made it.

It starts off a little rough. 6 months have been unkind to my skills. First round goes to a snaker. No surprises please. One player drops. I come out snaking the next two because I will be damned if I waited 20 minutes for a game to loose to some douch in a yoshi egg kart. We go get to the last match and basically whoever wins decides the match. We get half way trough and I am owning, both people drop.

So I have this to say. FUCK MARIO KART!

I swear the Asian kid was not ready for the 3 Tetris’s in a row I rammed up their ass.

I came in, tetris, Tetris, TETRIS. Game over. Power button. Hit in run, no lube and no reach around.

asian-copy.jpg

*Note* I am not trying to single out an entire race here. It is damn near fact that 90% of the matches I have played have been against people who have names written in one of the many Asian texts the DS can render. Maybe some crackers are cute and write out their name in these characters so I digress. But seriously, it’s 4 in the morning on that side of the world when I play. Why the fuck are you up playing Tetris? Kind of like Ryan and Bill writing posts. Screw it, I’m just an ignorant American anyway. It’s pretty damn cool that I can connect with someone around the globe and speak with them in the international language that is tetris…and whoop some ass. Want a match? Come get some. *End Note*

Part 3: Calm down…breath.

So I start playing Half-Life 2 on the Box of X. God I hate that system. The game makes up for it but the load times make my blood pressure rise for a while.

I bust out excite truck and start kickin some more ass on it. Good times. Fun to listen to the music that was your life 5 months ago. I feel better, until I think about the fun this game would be online. I am calm about it now but I have to ask why.

The voices, they come to me to die. Why do they come to me to die? Why?

Rollin I hope you are enjoying your PS3, I really do.

I just got Metroid II on GB. I have some ass to kick. Good night now.

frisby

22 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2007 2:09 am

    I am, thanks. 🙂 I feel your pain, too. I got RE4 Wii, but had the mean remorse afterwards. It got fun soon, then dropped off again cause it’s taking much too long just to get to the extra Ada chapters.

    Resistance’s 40-player global matches call to me. Might get that soon, but first i’ll need you to recommend a wifi router for me. All my hating neighbors wised up and WEP-locked theirs. End of an era, start of a new one.

    Buck up, friz. Metroid 3 might save us yet. Asians be damned.

  2. frisby permalink
    June 30, 2007 2:15 am

    I sucked it up and got a linksys o crap. It works great, but you have to re-set it up twice a week to keep it secure.

    I was going to donate my ol’ DS/Wii wifi dongle to your cause, but after I read you dropped $700 on a PS3, you can buck up.

    The Apple wifi router is bad ass, but not cheap. Linksys will get you in on the 40 player gang bang action though.

  3. June 30, 2007 2:27 am

    Is there a specific model of linksys? I don’t mind leaving it unsecure.

    Don’t be fooled, i’m typically pretty broke. I just had some cash to burn, and burn it i did.

  4. Bill permalink
    June 30, 2007 2:38 am

    Half-Life should only be played on the PC. Ever

    I often play Tetris at 4 in the morning. But I go by Bill.

    You really can’t compare the original Xbox to the 360. I always respect game opinions, but I haven’t had as much fun gaming than I have had with the 360. Coop is the trick. Gears of War and Crackdown are so much fun with another player. Dead Rising lets you kill thousands of zombies with any item you can grab.

    The only thing I don’t like about my 360 is that it made regret buying my Wii.

  5. frisby permalink
    June 30, 2007 3:25 am

    The real kicker is…i play with The Duke. The dam controller is bigger than the wii.

  6. June 30, 2007 8:42 am

    Hey assholes, asian here. Fucking americans, you think you own the goddamn world. Yo friz that supergirl chick is some fine ass though. Who is she?

  7. frisby permalink
    June 30, 2007 6:08 pm

    We own the world? Shit, you guys own the fucking online networks of DS.

    Just some chick from the web.

  8. June 30, 2007 7:08 pm

    Screw you, redneck! Once i figure out how to work this here DS wifi thingie, we’re throwing down.

  9. June 30, 2007 8:23 pm

    I got my wifi! We’re gonna have us a Tetris gangbang tonight! East vs west, bitchiz.

    (typing this from my Wiiiiiiiiii!!)

  10. frisby permalink
    June 30, 2007 11:47 pm

    Redneck! I’ll take you around the town and show you some REAL rednecks.

    Your probably the only guy in Korea not playing DS on wifi.

    Rollin is now basking in the WiFi rays that fill his home. Now he doesn’t have to play laying on the floor.

  11. July 1, 2007 2:14 pm

    …upside down, in the Lotus position with my face on the wall.

    Good ol’ times.

  12. July 2, 2007 1:33 pm

    I don’t know if this option is still available, but I’ve found that a wired router transmits a lot faster than a wireless one! I’ve got my PC, my Xbox, and my Wii (plus the occasional visitor’s notebook) all connected to one of the four ports included. My router is a Lynksys, and the model, which I can’t remember right now, is not an issue since there probably is only one wired version available now! Your connection rate won’t drop also when you got a squatter using up your bandwidth from the street or next door…

  13. frisby permalink
    July 2, 2007 11:22 pm

    Wires suck though

  14. July 3, 2007 9:23 am

    As long as they are hidden behind a fixture, you don’t need to know they are there…

  15. July 3, 2007 4:30 pm

    Mine’s pretty solid, i have it protected. It’s in a different room than the PS3 and Wii, hence the need for wireless.

    Can any of you recommend a decent USB keyboard for me? I play Winning Eleven 07 for PS2 online through the PS3, but i can’t curse at the Mexicans and Argentinians fast enough. A [cheap USB] headset suggestion would also be appreciated.

    Oh, and if anybody has a favorite PS2 online game they play, i’d love to join you. 🙂

  16. July 3, 2007 4:39 pm

    Heck, let me know too, and I might even connect my PS2 also!

    (Rollin, no se te olviden los acentos cuando mandes insultos:

    á = Alt + 160
    é = Alt + 130
    í = Alt + 161
    ó = Alt + 162
    ú = Alt + 163
    ñ = Alt + 164
    )

  17. July 3, 2007 5:14 pm

    Thanks, Toño. All i knew was ñ. Please do hook up your PS2. We can have a fútbol squad!

    Or you get a different game and so will i, deal? (I love free online.)

  18. July 5, 2007 1:21 pm

    I had my sights on World Soccer Winning 11 9:

    http://www.metacritic.com/games/platforms/ps2/worldsoccerwinningeleven9?q=ps2%20soccer

    Apparently the best-reviewed soccer game in any platform, and it seems to include online play. The Xbox version was impossible to find, but I’m having my hopes up in that the PS2 version will be available because of the much bigger install base. Hopefully used and cheap, too, since it is 2 years old!

    And what is this about “free online”? How do you get online service for a PS2 game? Or were you referring to the service for PS3? (Is it the same service for both platforms?)

  19. July 5, 2007 7:58 pm

    Cool, i have WE 9 also. I promise you though, WE 2007 only got lower scores because it refined rather than reinvent. It’s the best one yet. Careful though, i heard WE 2007 was discontinued, and chances are WE9 got dis’d long before.

    All PS2 games outside of FFXI are free to play online. There is no centralized PS online hub right now, so you just connect to the internet through the game. The great thing about PS3 though is that all online PS2 games use the PS3’s internet hookup. So my PS3 wifi lets me play PS2 football versus cocky brasilians.

  20. July 6, 2007 3:41 pm

    Oh, so even though I don’t have a PS3, I get to use Sony’s FREE online service through their PS2 games??

    AWESOME!!!

  21. July 8, 2007 2:16 pm

    Just no rumble.

  22. July 12, 2007 3:22 am

    if you are into Tetris you shall check out this tetris website where you can play all kind of tetris variation games online 🙂

Leave a Reply

