Skip to content

Wii + DS = suck

June 29, 2007
by

pokemon_battle_revolution.jpg

Sigh. I really want to write about something that makes me smile, you know? I really do. But really, having the DS and Wii work together to produce 3D Pokemon battles just isn’t the way to get me excited. Let the video load then skip past the really boring menus to see what it might look like to battle your friend’s Pokemon in glorious 3D action.  From Nintendo:

If you and a friend both have a Nintendo DS with either Pokémon Diamond or Pokémon Pearl inserted, you can use the DS as a controller to enjoy Pokémon battles in 3D on Wii.

Whoopdeefuckingdoo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 29, 2007 1:31 pm

    Same here… I really enjoyed Pokémon Diamond on DS, and was curious to see how WiFi worked on a Wii game, but I’m not about to spend $50+ just to see my Pokémon in 3D!

    I also kind of got off the Pokémon thrill ride as soon as Etrian Odyssey came out last month… I got it as soon as it came out, and I haven’t stopped playing that one since. It is far more challenging than Pokémon, and it sucks you in like no other DS game I’ve played before. EO might become my “DS top game of the year”!

Leave a Reply

