Skip to content

Sim City DS is average…

June 20, 2007
by

180395b.jpg

…or so says metacritic, which so far has only 5 reviews of the game up, most of which liked the idea of having a fully fledged pocket sim city wherever they went but were frustrated at the cramped screen, which sometimes made it difficult to properly lay out zones and roads.

I’m gonna get a copy soonish, but till then here’s the lowdown on everyone’s favorite city building sim.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2007 4:31 am

    As you know Ry, even with scattered thunder showers over the past couple weeks, i’m still experiencing the Wii drought. Also, RE4 was a game i spent a good deal of time on during my last leg as a Nintendo devotee in 2005. So for me, RE4 for Wii at 30 bones is looking as good as a fat chick through beer goggles and i’m feeling kinda tipsy.

    On Meta, REWii is at 91 percent from 5 reviews which places it at number 2 or so on the all time best Wii scores list. It even gets a little star and brighter font in the links. But yes, only 5 reviews. Tricky situation.

  2. June 20, 2007 7:53 am

    I would always come to and sober up one second before the panties would drop…

    Nothing worst than a bad decision.

  3. June 20, 2007 3:11 pm

    I used to be excited about Sim City on DS, but now I’m looking more closely to Brothers in Arms DS, which although not getting the higher average score, the opinions and higher scores puts it at the best-looking game for DS right now. Most critics say that it is just amazing what Ubisoft crammed into the DS, as far as visuals are concerned.

    The critics that gave BiA the lower scores had the nerve to compare it to its console incarnations, some even going as far as saying that “It lacks the high gloss HD-ness of its console counterparts…” REALLY?? No HD on my DS?? How disappointing!!

    So, in short, I might be picking this one up instead of Sim City or RE4, but I’m still struggling with the idea of not getting RE4 on Wii…

  4. June 20, 2007 3:26 pm

    I’m giving into the RE temptation today. I can’t stands it!

    I’ve been watching BiA DS, too. I read that it’s really short, but if it had multiplayer wifi i’d be all up in it.

  5. June 20, 2007 4:16 pm

    I’m all for short… A game I can finally finish in less than six months!

  6. June 20, 2007 8:42 pm

    I wish i could stay interested in a game that takes that long.

    So i tried to get REWii today, and guess what? You need ID to buy it if you’re under 30. I didn’t have any on me, so i took that as a sign and gave up on the game. Next you know, you gotta be over 60 to buy Manhunt.

  7. June 20, 2007 9:16 pm

    Well whaddayaknow? You might not even be able to buy manhunt. EVAR.

  8. June 21, 2007 12:40 pm

    60?? Hey, maybe I can buy it!

Leave a Reply

