Skip to content

Nintendo DS browser out in the wild?

June 7, 2007
by

I came upon this curious tidbit on the official Nintendo site’s press releases, which says that the Nintendo DS browser was released on June 4, 2007. It’s curious that there was little or no fanfare regarding this release, any of you guys notice stores selling the browser? I always thought it’d be nifty to hook up to the net on the go, and I’ll be looking forward to this if it’s really out there.

Anyone else as curious as I am?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. frisby permalink
    June 7, 2007 8:45 am

    Thats odd. I never hear anything about this wither. I know that there are already bootleg apps that let you browse, but not an official.

  2. MuffinGal permalink
    June 7, 2007 12:53 pm

    It’s out there. I saw a bunch in Target yesterday.

  3. June 7, 2007 1:12 pm

    I’m am curious, and I saw them out in the stores, too… but for $35, and with the requirement of having to be at an open Wi-Fi spot, I think I’ll stick to my Internet Channel on Wii for my outside-PC internet browsing experience!

  4. June 7, 2007 7:44 pm

    I agree that they shold lower the price of entry. I mean seriously, who even sells browsers these days?

  5. Bill permalink
    June 7, 2007 9:50 pm

    Also if you have the original DS you have to order a different version by mail. The one in stores only works on the DS Lite.

  6. frisby permalink
    June 7, 2007 10:19 pm

    WTF. Besides the outer casing whyTF do you need a diffrent version.

    LAME!

Leave a Reply

