Skip to content

Objective 2: Completed

April 23, 2007

In conjunction with my current objective, phase 2 is now complete.

After beating Zelda week before last I focused my efforts on Super Mario Sunshine.

First rented on 2/14/06. Rented once more and then on third rent the community disk was then labled “Scratched to Shit”.

Game Purchased in bargan bin for $20 on 6/13/06. I deleted curent game of 58 Shines since I had no clue where the hell I was when I last played. I got to 32 Shine and then stopped playing.

Status as of 4/21/07: 51 Shines.

After pulling more than one overnighters form hell back in college, I knew what overnight supplies where required for this mission. Click more for images of SMSS’s undoing.

One over abundance of sugar and snacks of some substance as well as no nutriotian value. As well as water to dillute a sugar over load.

thescore.jpg

Check.

One Wavebird and reciever, Game Disc, and Memory Card.

mariocart.jpg

Check

One Game Cube.

gnc.jpg

Check.

One MacBook laptop with internet connection with FAQ assistance to be exercised as needed.

faq.jpg

Check

5 hours later and many drinks and snacks later I had a victory. This game is way harder than it needed to be. It’s Mario. MARIO!!! Would I have been pissed if it was easy as Luigi’s Mansion? Yes. Would I have been pissed if it was as hard as the first TMNT game on NES? Yes. It’s a close one, I will tell you that. Who knows that to enter Boo’s hidout, ONE panel on the roulette board is purple, and their for needs to be ass stomped? W..T…FUCK!!!

Someone with a fuck load of more time would eventually figure it out. More time than I have anyway.

After getting to the boss for the 4th time, I died on the way 8 times due to cameras deciding to fuck me proper. I finally beat the crap out of this unholy game. I’m exaggerating a little. Yoshi was weak. WEAK!!! How can Yoshi go from being cool as hell to have in Super Mario World, to a damn nuisance in this game? Maybe it’s just the leap to 3-D. Maybe he really served no purpose in this game since he really added nothing but once more thing to do.

Did you know if you ride Yoshi too long he dissolves away. WTF. Does he get bored? I freed his ass form his egg. If he didn’t want to help me out, I should have booted his ass off a cliff rather than hunt fruit for his ass.

So…now I have another problem. I must defeat Metroid Prime: Echos. I got more than halfway through this game and got a DS. How foolish. I have no idea what I am supposed to do, or where I last was when the area popped up on my map. I will be starting over.

Time..*sigh*… time is the only factor against me. But I want to own Spidey 3. After that I plan to own Metroid Prime 3 followed by Mario Galexy so I can relive the unfair forced deaths of fun.

So lets go ahead and lock this up.

To the inhabitants of the Ilse of Delphino.

delphino.jpg

 

 

To the ever so annoying King Koopa and his fuckton Koopa Kid

koopa.jpg

 

To the love lorn Mario and Peach

 

marioandpeach.jpg

To the cast and crew that wanted me to fail so badly

 

credits.jpg

And finally, to Super Mario Sunshine.

theend.jpg

Thank you for reading, I will hopefully be much happier when I beat Metroid Prime 2. At least then I will get to play something new.

Frisby

*UPDATE*

When I wrote this I was drunk on exhaustion, power and caffeine. I really enjoyed this game. It was not too hard, but it bordered on lamely hard at times. See yah now, Samus and insomnia is calling.

–Friz

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    April 23, 2007 11:39 pm

    I enjoyed it as well.

    About Yoshi:
    Just keep eating fruit.

  2. April 24, 2007 1:55 am

    Fun Times.

  3. Bill permalink
    April 24, 2007 10:23 am

    Agreed, very fun and very hard game. Haven’t played it in several years now though. I wonder if it’s still fun to go back to again like the other Mario games?

  4. April 24, 2007 1:49 pm

    I still think Super Mario Sunshine is the best 3D Super Mario there is!

    We’ll see if Super Mario Galaxy dethrones this king!

    Oh, and Sunshine is one of the few (12?) games I’ve actually finished in my life…

  5. frisby permalink
    April 24, 2007 3:22 pm

    It was a very great game. I purposely didn’t get all of the shines so I have a reason to pop it back in. I remember when I first started playing it was all about FLUDD. That was a great addition and I missed him in every level you could not take him with Mario.

Leave a Reply

