Skip to content

Punch Drunk Out

April 17, 2007

Soda Popinski

I have had 600 wii points burning a hold in my virtual pocket for the last month. I have been waiting for Punch Out since I no longer have the cartridge. I for one never had Mike Tysons Punch Out, but the second version.

I was up at 5 this morning drunk on RX cough syrup when I spotted Punch Out…somewhere online.

I stumbled and fumbled with the Wiimote. Downloaded and played all the way to Sandman and then retired. Save states rock.

I used to tear up the original at the Arcade. Its the first time I have ever played the nes game without numbers and letters randomly riddling the graphics. Even on roms.

Best 5 bucks you can spend on the VC.

Now back to my Hydro Cough Syrup.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2007 8:30 am

    WTF? Why Cough syrup? You nuts?

  2. frisby permalink
    April 18, 2007 12:01 pm

    The doctor proscribed it. It will fuck you up. Made me feel good though…realllllly good.

  3. Rollin permalink
    April 18, 2007 1:05 pm

    Almost too good..

  4. April 18, 2007 1:20 pm

    Cough syrup is the poor man’s Bourbon…

    I prefer Nyquil myself.

  5. frisby permalink
    April 18, 2007 1:49 pm

    Its the hydrocodone in this stuff that does it for me. NyTime is more effective than NyQuil.

  6. April 18, 2007 2:51 pm

    Hmmm… I’ll have to try that one. By the second week, NyQuil doesn’t do it for me anymore.

  7. April 19, 2007 9:00 pm

    You guys into nutcrackers? Sounds that way.

Leave a Reply

