Skip to content

CF: Meat’s threepeat

April 12, 2007
by

Mmm... Needs more blood.

Inbetween shoving whole racks of lamb down his throat and making impromptu Wii shirts, GoNintendo’s RawmeatCowboy finds time to dole out cheap shots to those who don’t like games that he does. Games like Super Paper Mario.

A portion of a GameDaily review…

Super Paper Mario looks a lot more exciting than it actually is. Nintendo fans will revel in the 2-D-meets-3-D world of Mario and company, and the recent drought of good Wii games makes this a welcome addition to any library. Yet, Nintendo drowns players in boring dialogue, and the ability to switch the 2-D world to 3-D makes the game too easy. It still provides some enjoyment, but nothing that’ll last for more than a week.

Wow, I couldn’t disagree more with this review. I guess there wasn’t enough blood in the game…

Ride on, Cowboy.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. frisby permalink
    April 12, 2007 11:10 pm

    We ain’t done yet.

    We’re talking a minimum fourpeet.

  2. Linxdev permalink
    April 17, 2007 9:51 am

    I can’t justify a purchase until I beat the first paper mario. I just took it out of the wrapper last week and started playing it. I’m having a hard time getting into it. I think my issue is the boring dialog. After beating the first level there is so much dialog that the game asks you to save 3 times during those scenes. I guess that is because it assumes you may have something you need to do. In fact earlier I turned it off because I did not have time to finish the training dialog and wanted to redo the training so I could pay attention. Maybe the next level (Boggley Woods) will peak my interests.

  3. April 17, 2007 11:55 am

    I have never played a Paper Mario game, so I’m looking forward to this one…

    Could it be that people that have played previous versions are so jaded with the formula that they hate having to go through all that once again?

    I won’t be picking up this one anytime soon, though…

  4. April 17, 2007 3:44 pm

    Could be that it just doesnt feel right to some. The dialog can get to you.

    Linx, i get the feeling you’re referring to the 2nd one, Thousand Year Door. Paper Mario the 1st is on N64.

  5. Linxdev permalink
    April 17, 2007 5:45 pm

    Rollin, I’m talking about the 2nd one.

  6. Zyblorg permalink
    April 20, 2007 3:31 pm

    RMC is fat. Ho ho. Your commentary cuts right to the heart of the matter. Yowza.

  7. April 20, 2007 7:10 pm

    That’s mean, you shouldn’t make fun of people’s weight like that. More importantly, Rawmeat’s own quote provided the commentary.

  8. frisby permalink
    April 20, 2007 11:27 pm

    The name Raw Meat Cowboy almost makes me feel sick. WTF?

  9. April 21, 2007 1:30 am

    Food poisoning.

  10. CountBleck permalink
    September 18, 2007 3:20 pm

    Super Paper Mario is the best game ever.period.

  11. September 18, 2007 6:50 pm

    Sorry Count, but some things are less opinion and more delusion. As emphatically as you stated that falsehood, i suggest you emphatically remove Iwata’s shaft from your throat.

Leave a Reply

