Skip to content

Trauma Center helped beat my weak stomach.

April 10, 2007

As a child I always had issues with blood, guts, deep cuts and ext. It all started when I saw this kid rip all of the skin off his forearm on a chain link fence when I was 7.

The first hour of playing Trauma Center: SO on Wii was a bit of a challenge for me since it involved a lot of cutting. Being the bigger man I overcame my queezyness and overcame the oppression of weak stomach.

trauma_center_wii_01.jpg

Well last week I had my first opportunity to test out my newly overcome fear of blood and gore (real life blood and gore that is). I was scouting the rodeo arena in town to see how much extension cord it would require to get power to my camera. While jumping over a chute, I somehow cut open my arm. The cut was about an inch and a half and completely cut through the skin. Images on the jump….

_1.jpg

 

_2.jpg

So you can see fat and the surface of the muscle. This pic was taken like, 20 minutes later after I subdued a lot of the bleeding. When it happened I just looked at it. I didn’t freak out. I didn’t faint, feel sick, scream or anything. All of this…power…form a video game ported from a handheld.

Thank you nurse, I will save this patient.


Charlie Frisby

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2007 11:06 am

    Yewww! I still haven’t got Trauma Center, so I will still faint if I see that cut in real life!

    So, did you use only the remote to clean your wound, or did you have to use the nunchuck also?

  2. April 11, 2007 12:00 pm

    They need to add the super glue liquid skin stuff to the nunchucks selection toggle.

    That works better sutchers in many cases.

  3. Toxic permalink
    April 11, 2007 10:19 pm

    Venni vinni vicci!

  4. frisby permalink
    April 12, 2007 1:23 pm

    Maybe some day iman can come see and conquer as well.

    friz

  5. April 12, 2007 5:20 pm

    When did Atlus ship this “Truma Center”? I’m missing out.

  6. April 12, 2007 11:16 pm

    Who said anything about Atlus. i bought this bootleg game from some guy behind the KFC drive through. he said he would also hook me up with Dreamweever MX half price.

Leave a Reply

