Skip to content

My Inner Frustration

March 22, 2007

55 Missiles…

2 Super Missiles…

3 Health Tanks

6 hours of my life gone.

ridley_intro.PNG

After reading a some Metroid comics online I got the jones. On Amazon I decided Metroid: Zero Mission would be a great game to calm my 2-d side scrolling needs Kid Icarus left me with.

Somewhere along the line…45 minutes into the game…i got the ice beam and found a secret passage. It led me to some asshole plant thing held up by some vines, led me to some super missiles, and then I’m fighting the super asshole Mini Boss of Metroid Prime and Boss of Super Metroid, Ridley.

I sucked it up after 2 hours of no progress last night. Today, AFTER 4 HOURS, I got so very close to killing his 50 missile deep ass muther nfbvsabdlasjbpib qwjrbpas jdaapn.

I feel like…like…like I do when I go into game stop…you remember don’t you…the…TUMOR!!!!

So I am gracefully calling it quits tonight. I am going to go up to the movie theatre, punch in the alarm code, go upstairs, thread TMNT, watch it, come home, and sleep. Maybe my wife will help me out, maybe not. It doesn’t matter anymore. As long as I don’t have to hear that lame as terradactyl wannabe screech of that bitch ass..THING known as Ridley, I will be calm. I got his ass tomorrow. HEAR ME RIDLEY, OL’ GIRLS GOTS SOMTHIN’ FO YO ASSSSS!!!

Thank you,

Frisby

P.S. Ol’ Girl is Samus. Not me.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Toxic permalink
    March 22, 2007 11:58 pm

    Ridley passed away after 1 try. Wait… 4 HOURS!??!?!?!? Please tell me you were drunk.

    And I don’t even care for sidescrollers.

  2. frisby permalink
    March 23, 2007 8:38 am

    Well it’s like I said, I found a short cut and have very little health and PT behind me.

    I will say however after I watched TMNT I came home and killed his ass good. I ran out of missiles but I power blasted him until he was dead.

    Some people just GET IT. I guess your better than me at it. Oh well, I prevailed…eventually.

    frisby

  3. March 23, 2007 4:45 pm

    Didn’t IGN say that Metroid Zero Mission was one of the top ten GameBoy Advance games of all time??

    http://gameboy.ign.com/articles/772/772284p4.html

  4. Toxic permalink
    March 23, 2007 8:45 pm

    I don’t know if I’d trust them. They put WarioWare: Twisted at number one:

    http://gameboy.ign.com/articles/772/772284p5.html

  5. March 23, 2007 11:29 pm

    I can see why they’d pick Twisted, cause it’s crazy and wacky, but Zero Mission is my fave Metroid game, from those i’ve played.

    Secret to beating Ridley: shoot him.

  6. March 24, 2007 10:41 am

    Yeah, I don’t know about Twisted being #1… I’d put Advance Wars 2 at #1.

  7. frisby permalink
    March 24, 2007 1:38 pm

    Great tip Rollin. But you have to shoot him with Missiles, double Missiles, or power blasts. If you skipped and have very little of energy, missiles, and double missiles, it will be hard but you can do it if your determined.

    I was determined. I beat him.

    frisby

  8. Runner permalink
    May 10, 2007 5:31 am

    you are all pretty bad at this game. i can easily take down ridley with 5 e-tanks and 30 missiles, 15 supers…

  9. frisby permalink
    May 10, 2007 8:46 am

    I got better.

Leave a Reply

