Skip to content

Wii Classic Controllers Worth Owning

February 21, 2007

Made from an old NES and SNES controller, of course, a iPod mini battery for each, and all kinds of other stuff I couldn’t really talk about.

picture-2.jpg

 

picture-1.jpg

If Nintendo made these people would buy them over the classic controller. One wireless controller of each system.

Hella cash for someone who wants to sell me one.

Video

Make your own…if you dare.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2007 11:33 am

    Don’t give Nintendo any more peripherial ideas, please!

    Although I’m sure these will be on their way to a store near you very soon…

  2. February 21, 2007 12:26 pm

    yeah, but you will have to have a cord hooked up to your wiimote. I would much rather have a wavebird kind of wireless device as well as the actual feel of a NES controller. But the fact it I have most of the VC games I would buy. The ones I don’t have I would not mind as much on a wavebird since I am not accustomed to the nes pad for that game.

    Super Mario Bros feels right on a NES controller, not on a wavebird or a classic controller. If they make some nostalgic controllers, they need to be as accurate as possible please.

  3. February 21, 2007 2:07 pm

    True to that…

    I do hope Nintendo wakes up and make those controllers commercially available!

  4. Linxdev permalink
    February 21, 2007 10:45 pm

    I still did not have a problem getting my 99 extra lives on 3-1 though.

Leave a Reply

