Skip to content

CF: Beating the meat

February 3, 2007
by

Tenderize that bitch

There’s a major blog out there, deals with Nintendo, that’s run by one of the (ahem) heavyweights of internet fanboyism. I can’t handle this suspense, so i’ma go ahead and tell you it’s GoNintendo. The guy is called RawmeatCowboy. Listen, in case anyone wants to try to start something between us, don’t. I harbor no ill will towards him, matter fact we’re cohabitants of the tristate area (not that it matters). But… he is a huge Citizen Fanboy and i’ll be damned if i don’t carry out my anti-fan duties. The show must go on.

One thing you should know if you don’t regular GoNintendo — it is a goldmine. No matter where you look, you will find a high-to-extreme level of fanaticism not even Giants fans can muster. Pure gold, that place. Might as well get used to it now because this is one of tons.

Here’s his latest crime impeding sane videogame fandom.

A month or two ago we posted a link to a site that had Wii Channel music up for download. Now there’s a site that offers that same Wii Channel music, with Wii Sports music as well. I really liked a lot of the songs in the game, and now I can add them on my iPod!

No way! I can’t wait to hear some retardedly bubbly soft jazz inbetween shouts of “NICE THROW!” when i’m on the train. The hell with Coltrane and Zeppelin. My iPod’s gonna be a WiiPod now!

Thanks, Rawmeat!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. frisby permalink
    February 4, 2007 10:33 pm

    Wow.

    “I really liked a lot of the songs in the game, and now I can add them on my iPod!”

    Wow.

    I have nothing to say.

    Thats some fruity music man.

    Damn.

  2. February 5, 2007 12:54 pm

    Sorry, guys, but I caved in and downloaded the Wii Shopping Channel background music!

    Thanks for the tip, though…

  3. Lewis [IxHEARTxQUESO] permalink
    February 5, 2007 1:16 pm

    Hilarious.

    I don’t think I would want to hear Wii sports music while hanging out. That’s just sickening. And utterly sad.

  4. February 5, 2007 8:08 pm

    the Wii sports soundtrack hardly struck me as thrilling

Leave a Reply

