Skip to content

VC looking up, Wii games looking down

January 24, 2007
by

Read all about the Q1 Wii releases… if you can call them that. Another sloppy effort with “you didn’t have to, and you didn’t” written all over it. The Nintendrought looms.

I would give it to Nintendo this time, only because it is January and they need to have big software reserved for later in the year when not-E3 rolls by. Problem is that’s business thinking, which means shit to you and me. I couldn’t care less about the benefits of their business practices since they’re in no financial trouble whatsoever, but when they knee me in the back and laugh, i tend to not like it and get vocal. But it’s 4am and i just.. don’t.. care enough. I’m too tired, so permit me to quote my friend Buffalo Bill and say… fuck me.

I know, that wasn’t the first time. Bill’s my ghostwriter.

On the greener side of the desert, the VC is starting to establish a nice rhythm. Comix Zone, Mario Kart 64, Link to the Past, all recently released or coming up. This time i’m speaking for the mass appeal of said titles, cause they don’t interest me but are good fanbait. There’s no way i’m buying Comix Zone, but i loved that when i was younger, in my early 40’s.

Hell, at least April brings you Super Paper Mario, otherwise known as “The Actually New This Time New Super Mario Bros.” TANTTNSMB for short.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2007 7:42 am

    The new paper mario looks pretty fun.
    Its just a shame we are devoid of anything 1st party worth playing (Excite truck is out here when you get Wii play over there – that’ll be good I hope)

    Def. picking up trauma center though, perhaps some more wii points too.

  2. Linxdev permalink
    January 24, 2007 8:56 am

    I almost jumped in and paid the $8.00 to buy Zelda. Then I remember that I own it for the GBA and still have not finished it. I guess I could buy it again but why? I do know what I will be buying next week though. Mario Kart

  3. Frisby permalink
    January 24, 2007 10:28 am

    I have mario kart. So unless it is online or something crazy it can blow me.

  4. Linxdev permalink
    January 24, 2007 10:47 am

    Its the only one I’ve not played so I’m interested in playing it.

  5. January 24, 2007 4:35 pm

    I’m midly interested in playing Zelda: A Link to the Past, but I’d rather play it on-the-go. So, even if it is more expensive, I’d rather buy the GBA version…

    At home, on Wii, there is no way I would play A Link to the Past, since I’d rather play Twilight Princess!

    Mario Kart, that’s another story…

  6. Linxdev permalink
    January 24, 2007 4:51 pm

    Good pint and my wife will get very upset if I buy every VC game there is. I just don’t even have the time to play what I got. So each VC purchase must be thought out. I finally rented Elebits and played it a little bit but can not put Zelda TP away. I’m addicted.

  7. Toxic permalink
    January 24, 2007 10:18 pm

    That guy has a long thumb.

  8. Linxdev permalink
    January 26, 2007 4:21 pm

    This just in:

    http://games.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=07/01/26/1929232

    Good sign that there will be 3rd party content on the Wii.

Leave a Reply

