Skip to content

Diet results pic – Dan Marino = Wii fitness

January 18, 2007
by

Thin as i am, i have to do this for the sake of science and site traffic:

1. take off shirt
2. snap photo in front of firehouse
3. get haircut
4. go back and take photo with stomach sucked in.

I better get at least triple the Diggs this guy got.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linxdev permalink
    January 18, 2007 8:56 am

    It does look somewhat legit. His chin looks a bit smaller.

    I originally bought my PS2 after reading reports of kids in VA? using the unit and DDR to lose weight. I went on eBay and bought a metal pad and spent about a month on the machine. Lost about 10lbs. I eventually gained it back.

    I think these “exercise” features of consoles are good only in the short term and to lose real weight you need to focus and make decisions. Last march I got a stomach flu and stopped eating for 4 days. Lost a few pounds and decided that it was time to follow through. I was 190lbs then. By Thanksgiving I hit 128. I’m only 5’4″ so it was my ideal weight. The key was _no_ fast food, plenty of exercise, and reduce intake of food. During the diet I walked the equivalent of from Atlanta to Orlando within my subdivision. I ate around 1000 calories or less per day and maybe once a week had a very nice good meal. But no fast food. It is Jan and I’m still doing good and still not eating Mickie Ds.

  2. January 18, 2007 4:45 pm

    Or… You could RIDE THE SNAKE!!

  3. Linxdev permalink
    January 18, 2007 6:23 pm

    Need the juice……

Leave a Reply

