Skip to content

Kotaku Writer Gets Top Citizen Fanboy Honor

January 12, 2007

5 Year olds love kicks that sport TMNT, Mario, Transformers, even effin Dora the Explorer. You can get them at Walmart and Payless right now…if you wear a size 3-5. Whilst I have no problem with Walmart or Payless shoes, I do have a problem with this quote…

Ok, I’m right on the line with these. I love the shoes”

nintendo_trainers_1.jpg

At first when I read this earlier this week I thought he was being sarcastic, but he never implied it. I realized he was serious.

I know that wearing these kiddie shoes may make you popular with the youngins and fanboys, but even being this big of a tool hurts me. This is lamer than cosplay. This is some Count Chocula Peter Pan shit, and coming from me, the biggest kid on earth, that’s ludicrous.

Crecente, you are the first Fanboy of 2007. I hope you like your trainers.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linxdev permalink
    January 12, 2007 9:38 pm

    Being an adult I like something with style. While I like Nintendo and Mario these shoes are just plain ugly. They could have still done a decent job of getting the point across and creating something that looked better. The baby blue just sucks.

  2. January 13, 2007 12:05 am

    Sometimes i forget how entertaining frisby posts can be until i read em. Can’t wait till we attempt the/a radiocast, we won’t get a word in edgewise with all the cracking up — and that’ll just be me laughing at my own stuff.

    Anyhoo, i’m in the middle of the two because i like Kotaku (not enough to be “inspired” by their style, but hey). I’ll say though that i think it’s more of a geek inclination than fanboy, cause the guy is clearly – as he claims – console agnostic. Chances are even the diehardest of Nin-fans wouldn’t wear that on Halloween as a joke.

  3. January 13, 2007 12:40 am

    And that profile pic is by chance the most homo erotic I have ever seen. If your into that kind of thing you should check it out. Don’t you want to cradle your balls in his outstretched hand.

    I actually LOL while typing that. effin awesome.

Trackbacks

  1. tall uggs boots - Kamera Forum

Leave a Reply

