Skip to content

Hey Nintendo, why don’t you fucking do this already?

January 9, 2007
by

Cause someone else certainly has, and they’re charging $4 a pop for it. Remember how I was complaining that there was a lot of wasted space in DS Cases? Well apparently it reached the eyes of some obscure Japanese manufacturer because they’re starting to sell mock DS cases with space inside for 4 DS games and 1 GBA game.

I certainly wouldn’t buy this as an after market product, because the DS case is pretty huge. I mean, if you were going to make a carrying case for ds games you’d think they’d make it slimmer, no? I also don’t see that this will spur Nintendo to start making DS cases this way because frankly, there’s no benefit to them. But still, fucking do it already Nintendo!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2007 12:44 pm

    As soon as I saw this on DS FanBoy, I thought of you! Can you sue?

  2. January 11, 2007 2:12 pm

    Same thing, here… I saw this and thought “OMG, did Ryan sell the idea already??”

    Rollin, obviously someone is reading Intendo overseas in the Land of the Rising Sun!

  3. January 11, 2007 9:50 pm

    I don’t think they stole the idea. I mean for chrissakes someone was bound to notice it as well right?

    I wonder if I can sue?

Leave a Reply

