Skip to content

Goodbye Layman, herro Rink

November 22, 2006
by


I hate Raving Rabbids. Not only is it not fun, but it has last gen visuals and shoddy gameplay. You have to unlock the minigames in order to play them, and even when you do, hardly any allow for all players to play simultaneously. Rabbids are hilarious, but they are no fun.

Zelda entered my world this afternoon when i sold my Rayman disc and bought Twilight Princess. I’m probably preaching to the choir on this one, but given that Rayman is a Wii game and TP was made with the Cube, it needs to be said that Zelda blows Rayman out of the water. Everything about it is leagues better than Raving Rabbids. TP even made me laugh out loud — humor was Rayman’s only redeeming factor!

Ubisoft, what happened? I had faith in your limbless retard. By the looks of it, didn’t all your games spaz out on Wii? From Red Steel to Splinter Cell to GT Pro, everything you gave sucked. Don’t talk to me ever again.

Now, about that princess…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. frisby permalink
    November 22, 2006 8:57 am

    My wife beat Raving Rabbids last night, she was like “Is that it???”

    She really enjoyed it however. After that Excite Truck was as refreshing as jumping into a cool pool of water during a very humid drought, and with kick ass music via the SD card.

    I am playing zelda in small doses. Dose 4 starts today in the forest temple. I just got back to being Human and now have a pimp ass outfit. And by pimp, I mean gay unless it is in a Zelda world.

    I think in the Zelda universe Rollin would be a male version of Minda, the little shady shadow that bosses Link around and cracks jokes at his expense.

    You know it to be true Rollin, you know it to be true.

    I can’t wait to see the “Real” next gen Zelda. Built for the controls and built with graphics capabilities in mind.

    On a different note, when running trough the village can you in the back of your mind hear a British womans voice calling you chicken chaser???

    At least there is no lame ass Danny Elfman score every 5 minutes. I am midi all the way!

  2. November 22, 2006 12:11 pm

    In any other Zelda game i’d be Dingle, the male version of Tingle.

    I love the motion capture. Ups the ante on the maturity level. Gotta say though, this new hero of time each game thing is getting a little worn. It’s an excuse to reuse plot elements. You wanna do a co-op review once we both finish? We’ll start with impressions and do the review in about a week or two.

  3. frisby permalink
    November 22, 2006 12:46 pm

    Love to. I have alot to say.

  4. November 22, 2006 2:53 pm

    I exchanged Raving Rabbids for Monkey Ball… Yes, I know, you guys think is just a remake. But the truth is, when I played the first Monkey Ball on my GameCube, I quickly got frustrated with the non-intuitive controls. When I heard first of the Revolution controller, one of the first games that came up in my mind was Monkey Ball. Boy, if there ever was a game that needed the Wii controller, it was this one!!

    Anyway, in contrast to Rayman, I have really liked MB, and its controls are top-notch. The graphics are also way above Rayman’s, which I don’t consider to be even at the level of last-gen graphics! I don’t know what happened to Ubisoft either, being that Rayman 2, back in the days of the Dreamcast, looked far, far better graphics-wise than Raving Rabbids!

    Rabbids is funny as a joke, but not a gamer’s game…

  5. November 22, 2006 8:01 pm

    Link looks like he’s smoking a joint. Just sayin’.

  6. frisby permalink
    February 15, 2007 11:06 am

    the title just makes me smile.

  7. October 12, 2007 1:45 am

    Still my favorite title. Every time it gets enough hits, I want to comment.

Leave a Reply

