Skip to content

Tar-getcher ass a Wii on Nov 19

November 5, 2006
by

Some Target employee on the IGN forums discovered some codes that you can use to find out how many Wii units your nearest (or farthest) Target will carry.

There are too many numbers thrown around, but from what i can tell, the one close to me will have 120 in stock. Kinda overload, cause almost nobody goes to that Target unless they live in the area. Peoplez be skurred of da Boogie Down.

My plans of waking up at 3pm, rubbing my eyes, grabbing my shoes, taking the train 2 stops, walking lazily into the store, taking my sweet ol’ time, calmly decide then and there which game i want to buy with my Wii box, asking for those items, not waiting in line, clumsily searching every pocket for my crumpled up bills, throwing them at the clerk who’s younger than me, dollar coins obnoxiously falling onto the counter, pissing off the 2 parents behind me with Play-Skool products in hand, purposely moving my hand out of the way when cashier Cory Matthews tries to hand me my change, cupping my mouth to yell “OOPS!!” with power, making him pick it up for me when it fell on my side, waiting for him to finish to say “you missed some” and throw my pocket change at the back of his head with full force, telling him to “keep it”, snatching my Wii and game boxes, walking back to my place, falling asleep again, waking up, and jerking off to Telemundo newswomen while still in bed before i even think about opening the box will go off without a hitch.

Campers, have fun freezing your asses off.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2006 3:41 pm

    That’s purty elaborate.

  2. frisby permalink
    November 5, 2006 6:54 pm

    Sounds like a great adventure with a great payoff.

    And then you get to play wii.

    hahaha

    man, nice story.

  3. November 6, 2006 4:47 pm

    My plan will be similar, except:

    I’ll get up at 8:00 AM and be at the store when they open at 9:00 AM…

    I won’t buy any games for my Wii until after I hear what everyone agrees is the best damn Wii launch game out there…

    And if I don’t get my Wii on the 19th because of my laziness… well, there’s always Christmas!

  4. November 6, 2006 5:26 pm

    Come on I-man, you know the faithful can’t be trusted. I can tell you right now they’ll say Zelda. I know it’s the best “Wii game” hands down, but no, i’d rather try something that screams Wii, like i imagine you would, too.

    Do not worry about being lazy. My November 19th will be one for the ages. Think about it. DS didn’t sell out when it dropped in Europe, and it set a new launch record. Sales numbers : 180,000 in 2 days. That’s 18% of the total allotment sold every 2 days, assuming Wii sells at that rate.

    Honestly men, we know we’re gonna buy it, but word of mouth and GameStop posters can only sell so many units. There will be no sellout in the first week. Certain stores might sell out of their 20-odd consoles, but a nationwide sellout will. not. happen.

Leave a Reply

