Skip to content

Wii Browser…JOY!!!

October 25, 2006

So here is a dramatization…

browserpic.jpg

Jimmy needs to look at a FAQ becuase he can’t quite figure out where to go on Metroid Prime: Corruption…but the computer is all the way across the room!!!

Man this sucks. He can either get up, or print off 93 pages of text…damn. Who needs trees anyway.

 *Reggie busts trough the wall and covers Jimmy in drywall chunks and asbestos*

“Fear not Jimmy. Instead of having to go across the room to get your FAQ info, you can destroy all of the difficulty and fun by browsing on your TV. *Rreggie smiles and blinds Jimmy with a bright sparkle*

 Jimmy squeals with glee and opens http://www.gamefaqs.com on his TV.

“You rock Reggie”
“I know, hehe. I know”

—-

In all seriousness, the new browser looks pretty user friendly, but I think I would need a keyboard to use it seriously. Since my computer is only 10 feet away I have no problem getting up and taking advantage of having a wireless controller.

Perhaps my DS will connect to my Wii and allow me to type on a virtual stylus controlled keboard. Or maybe I can get a wireless apple keyboard and it will connect trough bluetooth. Or maybe I will just play games on my game console!

I see some flash games made for Wii popping up soon, and that would make it worth having.

Any suggestions on why I would need this???

frisby

CLICK HERE FOR MY SOURCE!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. DrKillinger permalink
    October 25, 2006 4:20 pm

    Have we seen how you’ll “type” on Wii yet? I assume an Animal Crossing style on screen keyboard.

    Hopefully a Bluetooth keyboard will work with Wii.

  2. October 25, 2006 4:40 pm

    If anything, they should do what Sony did and allow USB keyboards to plug into the back. I’m sure there are wireless keyboards that use a USB dongle, right? At least Wii has a good mouse solution in the remote, so they might as well.

  3. October 25, 2006 4:48 pm

    Any suggestions on why I would need this???

    In one word: YouTube. Five more words: On a big screen TV.

  4. October 25, 2006 4:55 pm

    I was poking around the Opera forums the other day and the regulars over there have it on good authority that the DS can optionally be used for text input.

Leave a Reply

