Skip to content

Pointless Waste of Time

October 2, 2006
by

aka, My favorite games website.

I stumbled upon PWoT over a week ago, and it pleasantly shocked me. I didn’t think a website (of any kind) could ever make me laugh as hard as it does. I sorta bookmarked it and moved on, but as i was looking for a picture on Ask.com for my last post before this one, i re-found it. Damn i’m glad i did.

PWoT has a games blog, but more in the vein of this here blog, rather than your typical news site. The 2 guys that run it (tally up another Intendo commonality) mostly write editorials ripping apart a certain aspect of the games industry: from console makers to games to gamers themselves. Matter of fact, that’s beginning to sound too much like us…

Well, there are key differences, like they co-write their infrequently updated posts, which are usually super long with numbered paragraphs, and games are only part of their total website. And they’re asian – one of them is, at least. Not to mention they’re funnier, like seriously laugh out loud funny. If Kotaku or Joystiq have ever made you chuckle, these guys will make you snort while doing spit takes.

So, the point is that i’m blessing them with some linkage. I don’t think there’s any other site who rips people as well as they do and i don’t think there’s any other site as deserving of a link on ours as they are. Though since they don’t have a main entry page for their games section, i’ll just link you to their main site.

Ok, i’ve blown them enough. Triple your videogame cynicism with Intendo and Pointless Waste of Time daily.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. InvisibleMan permalink
    October 3, 2006 11:28 am

    The site IS truly genious! I would add it to my RSS feeds if I could, but it seems they don’t have an RSS link…

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 3, 2006 12:32 pm

    sounds like a plan. I am going to wait until I have a free day to just read read read!

  3. October 3, 2006 3:28 pm

    And just wait till you see the game columns. I may disagree with some of their opinions, but that doesn’t mean i won’t die laughing.

    Do we know you Anonymous? If not, good! Let’s get to know each other. Get a name and bookmark us.

Leave a Reply

